Eagle Update


image

Drew's final Eagle required merit badges.

I wrote last October about my oldest son and his Eagle project.  When I wrote that he still needed to complete two merit badges and work on his project.  Well I am happy to report that today at our Troop’s Court of Honor he received the last two merit badges.  They were Personal Fitness and Personal Management.  Neither of these are easy to earn and took a while to complete.

He has started writing his project and has begun making contacts for supplies.  Things are starting to move forward and with hopes of not jinxing myself I hope to be standing on stage sometime in 2012 and putting the Eagle neckerchief around his neck.

Hopefully the next update will come soon!

Posted on February 27, 2012, in Eagle Project, Eagle Scout, Merit Badges, Scouting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Great news! Please have your son keep Roger in mind with supplies. I can’t promise but he has been able to ask some of his contractors to donate supplies.

